Clubs & Societies

This is a list of some of the many clubs and societies that operate in and around Ruislip. If you find an error, or have another club or society that you think should be featured, please email our .*

Arts & Crafts Telephone Website
Harrow Marquetry Group (covers Ruislip area) 020 8203 1190 www.marquetry.org (Harrow page)
National Society of Decorative and Fine Arts 01895 678800 www.nadfas.org.uk
Southlands Art Centre www.southlandsarts.co.uk
Ruislip & Northwood Flower Arrangement Society 01923 829621 The meetings take place at Northwood College, Maxwell Road, Northwood, HA6 2YE on the first Tuesday of each month.
Astronomy Telephone Website
West of London Astronomical Society 020 8428 8424 www.wolas.org.uk
Charitable Volunteer Groups Telephone Website
Hillingdon Friends of the Earth 01895 639251 www.hillingdonfoe.org.uk
Rotary Club of Ruislip-Northwood 01895 638159 www.rotary-ribi.org (Ruislip-Northwood)
Ruislip Lions Club 01895634743 www.ruisliplions.org.uk
Drama Telephone Website
Ruislip Dramatic Society 07854 284508 www.ruislipdramatic.org
Argosy Players 01895 639954 www.argosyplayers.org.uk
Proscenium www.proscenium.org.uk
Educational Courses Telephone Website
University of the Third Age 01895 635138 www.u3asites.org.uk/hillingdon
Workers’ Educational Association 01895 633888 www.wea.org.uk/london
Geology Telephone Website
Harrow & Hillingdon Geological Society 020 8422 1859 www.hhgs.org.uk
Health Services Telephone Website
Community Voice – A patient/public group www.communityvoicehealth.org.uk
Carers Trust (Crossroads Care Hillingdon) 01895 258888 www.carers.org
History Telephone Website
Hillingdon Family History Society www.hfhs.co.uk
Ruislip, Northwood and Eastcote Local History Society www.rnelhs.org.uk
Music Telephone Website
Bushey Symphony Orchestra 01923 774229 www.busheysymphony.org.uk
Hillingdon Philharmonic Orchestra www.hillingdonphil.btck.co.uk/
Ruislip Gramophone Society www.thefrms.co.uk/affprogs/rgs.htm
Ruislip Sinfonia Community Orchestra 07913 471432
Three Rivers Music Society 01923 775882 www.trms.elgar.org
Tropic at Ruislip (live popular music) www.tropicatruislip.co.uk
Opera Telephone Website
Ruislip Operatic Society 07919 276515 www.ruislipos.org
Outdoor Groups/Environment Telephone Website
Friends of Ruislip Lido www.friendsofruisliplido.net
Harrow and Wembley Outdoor Group 07906 512110 www.hawog.org.uk
Healthy Walks (LB Hillingdon) 07983 141855 www.hillingdon.gov.uk/walking
Hillingdon Natural History Society www.alan.rix.care4free.net
Friends of Pinn Meadows www.fopm.org.uk
Ruislip and District Natural History Society www.ruislip-districtnhs.co.uk
Ruislip Lido Residents Group saveourlido.weebly.com
Ruislip Woods Trust www.ruislipwoodstrust.org.uk
Photography Telephone Website
Field End Photographic Society 020 8868 1785 www.fieldendps.co.uk
Singing Telephone Website
Capital Connection www.capitalconnection.org.uk
Eastcote Choral Society 01895 904556 www.eastcotechoralsociety.org.uk
Hillingdon Choral Society 01895 677149 www.hillingdonchoralsociety.org.uk
Sine Nomine Singers 020 8933 7908 www.sinenomine.org.uk
Singing 4 Fun 07843 253302 www.singing4fun.com
Uxbridge Choral Society www.uxbridgechoralsociety.org.uk
Walbrook Singers www.walbrooksingers.co.uk
Sport/Leisure Telephone Website
Bessingby Bowls Club 01895 676624
Bury Lake Young Mariners www.blym.org.uk
Cyclists’ Touring Club 0844 736 8450 www.ctc.org.uk/local-groups/west-middlesex
Eastcote Hockey Club 020 8866 5655 www.eastcotehockeyclub.com
Eastcote Sub Aqua Club www.esac.org.uk
Highgrove Swimming Baths/Leisure Centre 01895 630753 www.better.org.uk/leisure/highgrove-leisure-centre
Hillingdon Athletic Club www.hillingdonac.co.uk
Hillingdon Outdoor Activities Centre 01895 824171 www.hoac.net
Jazzercise 07833 941 497
Ruislip Central Horticultural Society 01923 451616 ruisliphorticultural.org.uk
Round Dance 01895 832903
Ruislip Bowls Club 020 8868 8697
Ruislip Snorkelling Club 07821 666812 www.ruislipsnorkelling.co.uk
Ruislip and Northwood Sub Aqua Club 07831 362902 www.rnbsac.co.uk
Wealdstone Football Club www.wealdstone-fc.com
Social Clubs Telephone Website
Ruislip Royal British Legion 01895 632328 www.britishlegion.org.uk/membership/branches-and-counties (Ruislip Branch)
Ruislip Social Club (Grosvenor Vale) 01895 637487 www.ruislipsocialclub.co.uk/
Theatres Telephone Website
Beck Theatre, Hayes 020 8561 8371 www.becktheatre.org.uk
Compass Theatre, Ickenham 01895 673200 www.hillingdontheatres.co.uk
Palace Theatre, Watford 01923 225671 www.watfordpalacetheatre.co.uk
Questors Theatre, Ealing 020 8567 5184 www.questors.org.uk
Watersmeet Theatre, Rickmansworth 01923 711063 www.watersmeet.co.uk
Winston Churchill Hall, Ruislip 01895 678800 www.hillingdon.gov.uk/ (Contact details)
Women’s Groups Telephone Website
National Childbirth Trust 0300 330 0770 www.nct.org.uk
National Women’s Register 0845 4500287 www.nwr.org.uk
Ruislip Afternoon Group 01895 633782
Townswomen’s Guild 0121 326 0400 www.the-tg.com
Women’s Institute 01895 440161 www.thewi.org.uk (Middlesex)
Youth Groups Telephone Website
Girl Guides 0800 1 69 59 01 www.girlguiding.org.uk
Police Cadets – Hillingdon Branch 020 8246 1816 www.met.police.uk/cadets
Sea Cadets – Ruislip Unit 01895 623395 www.sea-cadets.org/ruislip
Scouts – Ruislip Eastcote Northwood District 0845 643 0015 www.ruislipscouts.co.uk

 

Designed by WFD